Minnesota election results 2022: Congressional District 5

Rep. Omar was joined by members of the "Squad" this weekend as she makes a push before the primary. (FOX 9)

U.S. Rep. Ilhan Omar, a Democrat, has declared victory in her re-election bid. 

As of 9:35 p.m. Tuesday, with 82% of precincts reporting, Omar had garnered 76.6% of the vote, while Republican challenger Cicely Davis had 23.4% of the vote. 

"So I thank you from the bottom of my heart, for putting your faith in me, for standing with me through one of the most difficult times for our community and our country. We have survived a wannabe fascist president, a once-in-a-lifetime pandemic that took so many of our family members, the murder of George Floyd in our city and the uprising that followed. So I know we’re gonna survive whatever they throw at us over the next two years."

Minnesota 2022 election results

Tap or click on the race below for individual results.

Minnesota Governor

U.S. House:

Minnesota Secretary of State

Minnesota Attorney General

Minnesota Auditor

Minnesota Senate: 

Minnesota House:

Anoka County Sheriff

Hennepin County Attorney

Hennepin County Sheriff

Twin Cities county attorneys

County Commissioners

School Boards

Ballot questions

Twin Cities mayors

Twin Cities city council