Barr and Bridgewater named to Pro Bowl, 5 Vikings headed to Hawaii

Image 1 of 2

Minnesota Vikings LB Anthony Barr and QB Teddy Bridgewater were both named to their first Pro Bowl on Monday. The two will join teammates Adrian Peterson, Everson Griffen, and Harrison Smith.

The five Viking Pro Bowlers are the most since 2012 when the club sent seven players to Hawaii. It also marks 11 different Vikings drafted by General Manager Rick Spielman to earn a combined 17 Pro Bowls.

Barr replaces Patriots LB Jamie Collins, while Bridgewater will replace Cardinals QB Carson Palmer, both of whom are sidelined due to injury.

Barr totaled 68 tackles, 3.5 sacks, and one INT in his second year. Bridgewater helped the Vikings to an 11-5 record in his first season as a full-time starter. He finished with a 65.3 completion pct. and threw for 3,231 yards and 14 touchdowns.