Four Vikings selected to Pro Bowl

MINNEAPOLIS, MN - NOVEMBER 4: Danielle Hunter #99 of the Minnesota Vikings scores a touchdown after recovering a fumble in the fourth quarter of the game against the Detroit Lions. (Photo by Adam Bettcher/Getty Images)

Four Minnesota Vikings players are headed to the Pro Bowl.

Players, fans and coaches selected defensive end Danielle Hunter, linebacker Anthony Barr, safety Harrison Smith and wide receiver Adam Thielen to this season's Pro Bowl.

This is Barr's fourth consecutive Pro Bowl. The team captain has 63 tackles, 3 sacks, six tackles for loss and one forced fumble so far this season.

Hunter is tied for second in sacks with 14.5 and recorded his best game against Detroit in Week 9 with 3.5 sacks and a defensive touchdown. This is Hunter's fourth season in the NFL and first selection to the Pro Bowl.

This season, Smith has three interceptions, two fumble recoveries, three sacks and six tackles for a loss. Smith became the first player since 2016 to have three sacks and three interceptions in the same season. This will be Smith's fourth Pro Bowl. 

Thielen became the season player in NFL history to have eight consecutive games of 100 or more yards. The Minnesota native has totaled 1,255 receiving yards this season, making him the first Viking to have consecutive 1,000-yard receiving seasons since Randy Moss.

The Pro Bowl takes place on Sunday, January 27 at 2 p.m. on ESPN.