Xavier Rhodes, Harrison Smith named First Team All-Pro

- Minnesota Vikings cornerback Xavier Rhodes and safety Harrison were each named on Friday to the First Team All-Pro Team by The Associated Press. Smith, who was snubbed for the Pro Bowl roster spot, earned an overwhelming 45 or 50 possible votes for All-Pro honors.

Vikings defensive end Everson Griffen and wide receiver Adam Thielen were named to the Second Team. Griffen received the third most votes of the defensive end-outside linebacker group, and Thielen received the fourth-most votes (3) among receivers behind Pittsburgh’s Antonio Brown (50), Houston’s DeAndre Hopkins (42) and Atlanta’s Julio Jones (5).



Quarterback — Tom Brady, New England (47)

Running Back — Todd Gurley, Los Angeles Rams (46)

Flex — Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh (26)

Tight End — Rob Gronkowski, New England (40)

Wide Receivers — Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh (50); DeAndre Hopkins, Houston (42)

Left Tackle — Andrew Whitworth, Los Angeles Rams (24)

Right Tackle — Lane Johnson, Philadelphia (40)

Left Guard — Andrew Norwell, Carolina (11)

Right Guard — David DeCastro, Pittsburgh (32)

Center — Jason Kelce, Philadelphia (18)


Edge Rushers — Calais Campbell, Jacksonville (34); Cameron Jordan, New Orleans (25)

Interior Linemen — Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams (49); Cam Heyward, Pittsburgh (21)

Linebackers — Chandler Jones, Arizona (41); Bobby Wagner, Seattle (40); Luke Kuechly, Carolina (30)

Cornerbacks — Jalen Ramsey, Jacksonville (29); Xavier Rhodes, Minnesota (21)

Safeties —Harrison Smith, Minnesota (45); Kevin Byard, Tennessee (12)

Defensive Back — Darius Slay, Detroit (8)


Placekicker — Greg Zuerlein, Los Angeles Rams (22)

Punter — Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams (30)

Kick Returner — Pharoh Cooper, Los Angeles Rams (42)

Punt Returner — Jamal Agnew, Detroit (40)

Special Teamer — Budda Baker, Arizona (30)

Up Next:

  • Popular

  • Recent

Stories you may be interested in – includes advertiser stories